Aprons

Lately.
Lately I’ve been busy making aprons! I made one for my sister, got a lot of positive feedback on it, so decided to make some more for some friends to buy. They are lots of work, but such fun to make. For the most part. Anyone who sews knows that it’s Not ALL fun. Like when the thread comes out, but you don’t notice until halfway through what you’re sewing. Or when you have to bring out that darned stitch ripper. But, that’s all part of the learning process.

IMG_4005  IMG_4002

I have a couple friends who happened to LOVE cows. So they wanted cow aprons! How adorable are they?!

IMG_4003
One friend back home wanted red+mustard/yellow, so this is her cheerful apron
IMG_4006

This red+cow patterned apron is FOR SALE. If you , or you know someone who would be interested, please let me know! I’m asking $50 Canadian, including shipping, or $40USD.

IMG_4009

Each apron has some cute fancy stitching along the top. My machine isn’t quite fancy enough to do this, but I have a very dear friend here who Wants me to come use her machine for those fancy stitches.

IMG_4008

And the finished outcome! The far right one is the very first one I made for my sister.
Because of where we live, there isn’t a fabric store right here, unless I want to pay an arm and a leg for a yard of fabric. I will be going to civilization in a week, so will be getting more fabric to make more aprons! If you are interested in an apron, Please let me know. I would Love to make you an apron!

Leave a Reply

